What Happens When You Delete Chat History On Line?

How do you delete chat history on Microsoft teams?

To delete a chat message, press and hold the message and select the delete option..

How do you permanently delete line messages?

Hiding and deleting chatsTap and hold the message you want to delete.Tap Delete or Delete messages.Tap Delete and confirm by tapping Delete once again.

Does line Keep chat history?

Launch LINE on your Android, go to its Settings > Chats, and select the feature to backup and restore chat history. Step 2. From here, tap on the option to backup your chats on Google Drive. Also, you can tap on the Google Account section to make sure that LINE is connected to an appropriate account.

How do you know if someone deleted you on line?

One way would be if you stop getting notifications of their heart sends. That COULD indicate that they’ve hidden & removed you or blocked you. From my testing with another user. If they blocked you, they will not see any messages you send them in a private/one on one chat.

What happens if you delete chat on line?

No one will be notified if you delete a message or chat room. However, if a message is unsent, everyone will be able to see a notice saying “~ unsent a message” in the chat room. Let us know if we can make it better.

Can someone tell if you delete their text?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

How do I delete conversations?

Delete text messagesOn your Android device, open the Voice app .Open the tab for Messages .Tap the conversation.Touch and hold the message you want to remove. … In the top right, tap Delete .Tap Delete to confirm.

When you delete a saved message on Snapchat does the other person know?

If you happened to delete more than one message, the notification will show how many messages you deleted. For example, if you deleted 4 messages, the notification will say this “You deleted 4 chats”. There will be an in-chat notification that says, “You deleted a chat”.

What does delete chats after viewing mean?

When Chats are Deleted Chats sent between you and another friend are deleted by default once you have both viewed the Chat. Chats in Group Chats are deleted by default after 24 hours. You can set Chats to delete right after viewing them, or delete 24 hours after viewing them ⏰ To change when Chats delete…

How do I permanently delete chat history in Microsoft teams?

Try it!While you can’t delete an entire chat, you can hide a chat from your chat list if it’s not relevant to you anymore. Select the chat you want to hide, then More options > Hide.If you need to backtrack and delete something you just sent, go to the message and select More options. > Delete.

When should chats be set to delete?

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete messages sent in one-on-one Chat after both Snapchatters have opened and left the Chat. Messages can be set to delete after 24 hours by changing the erase rules in Chat Settings.

Can teams chat history be deleted?

Chats, unfortunately for those who want to get rid of old messages, behave mostly the same ways as Microsoft Teams channels: You can delete messages you’ve sent in the same way as in Figure A above, but can’t delete messages from others, and can’t get rid of an entire chat log, only hide it.

How do you delete chat history on line?

How to Delete Chat History on LINELaunch LINE.Tap on …More.Tap Settings.Select Privacy.Tap on Clear Chat History.

Does removing a friend on Snapchat delete saved messages?

Removing someone as a friend removes them from your list, but they can still have you as a friend. Even if you both unfriend each other, the messages will still exist if they are saved. If they have not saved the chat messages, you can simply unsave them (by long pressing each one), and they will disappear.